Here’s what you need to know about Teams; Owners and Members.
TABLE OF CONTENTS
We now offer our users the option to create a team. Anyone with a Hypernode account can create a team and add one or more Hypernodes to that team to be handled by the team members. Team members can be added as well and only have access to the Hypernode(s) belonging to the team.
Users who create a team automatically become the team owner. The owner cannot be removed from the team and is the only member who can change the subscription. Any member can invite new team members. In case the invite hasn't been sent by the team owner, the owner will receive a notification of this event.
Users can be added to the team as team members. When inviting a new member to your team, you are required to assign them a role. Each role has different permissions:
- Owner: Can access and use every feature. This is the most powerful role and cannot be assigned. The user creating the Team is automatically the owner. You cannot assign this role when inviting a team member.
- Admin: Can use all features, except for the billing portal. E.g. admins cannot upgrade, downgrade or cancel Hypernode plans. They can invite other team members and set or change roles of team members.
- Developer: Can manage all technical features on a Hypernode level.
- Merchant: Can access the Control Panel on a view-only basis.
Please see this article for more details on roles and permissions.