We’ve distinguished three scenarios: inviting a developer, a merchant or an agency. If a team member (not the owner) extends an invitation, the owner will also be notified.

Inviting a Developer

All users can add a developer to their team. To add a new developer:

  1. Log into the Hypernode Control Panel.
  2. In the sidebar on the right, select Teams.
  3. Click Go for the team you want to add a developer to.
  4. Click Invite new member.
  5. Fill in their email, add a personal message and click Send invitation.

An invitation will be sent to the invitee’s email address. Once they have accepted the invitation, the owner and inviting member will be notified of this via email.

Please note that the new member has access to all settings, except for the up or downgrading of a plan.

Inviting a Merchant

If you’re an agency and you ordered a Hypernode for your customer (merchant), you want to give them access to their own Hypernode. However, you don’t want them to see all other Hypernodes in your account. You can do this by creating a new team:

  1. Log into the Hypernode Control Panel.
  2. In the sidebar on the right, select Teams.
  3. Click Create a new Team.
  4. Give the team a name and select one or more available Hypernodes to your customer should have access to.
  5. Click Create team.
  6. Click Invite new member to invite the customer to the team.

Inviting an Agency

If you’re a merchant and you would like to invite an agency to work on your Hypernode, you can do so by creating a team and inviting the agency to join your team.

  1. Log into the Hypernode Control Panel.
  2. In the sidebar on the right, select Teams.
  3. Click Create a new Team.
  4. Give the team a name and select one or more available Hypernodes to the agency should have access to.
  5. Click Create team.
  6. Click Invite new member to invite the customer to the team.

Revoking Access

Any member can remove someone from your team.

  1. Log into the Hypernode Control Panel.
  2. In the sidebar on the right, select Teams.
  3. Select a team by clicking Go.
  4. Delete a member by clicking the red delete button. Confirm the removal.

Once you remove someone from a team, you can always use Invite new member to add them back to the team later on.
A notification will be sent to the owner if another team member revoked access for another team member.

00